Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA COAL ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED*

中國中煤能源股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)
(Stock code: 01898)

List of Directors and Their Role and Function

The members of the board ("Board") of directors ("Directors") of China Coal Energy Company Limited are set out below:

Name	Position
Li Yanjiang	Executive Director, Chairman of the Board
Peng Yi	Executive Director, Vice Chairman of the Board
Du Ji'an	Non-Executive Director
Niu Jianhua	Executive Director, President
Zhao Rongzhe	Non-Executive Director
Xu Qian	Non-Executive Director
Zhang Ke	Independent Non-Executive Director
Zhang Chengjie	Independent Non-Executive Director
Leung Chong Shun	Independent Non-Executive Director

There are 5 Board committees. The membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves is set out below:

Board Committees

Our Company has established following five committees under our Board: strategy planning committee, audit and risk management committee, nomination committee, remuneration committee and safety, health and environmental committee. The committees operate in accordance with terms of reference established by our Board.

Strategic Planning Committee

The strategic planning committee currently consists of six Directors, namely, Li Yanjiang, Peng Yi, Du Ji'an, Niu Jianhua, Xu Qian and Zhang Chengjie. Li Yanjiang currently serves as the chairman of our strategic planning committee.

Audit and Risk Management Committee

The audit and risk management committee currently consists of five Directors, namely, Zhang Ke, Zhao Rongzhe, Xu Qian, Zhang Chengjie and Leung Chong Shun. Zhang Ke currently serves as the chairman of our audit and risk management committee.

Nomination Committee

The nomination committee currently consists of three Directors, namely Zhang Chengjie, Li Yanjiang and Zhang Ke. Zhang Chengjie currently serves as the chairman of our nomination committee.

Remuneration Committee

The remuneration committee currently consists of three Directors, namely, Leung Chong Shun, Du Ji'an and Zhang Ke. Leung Chong Shun currently serves as the chairman of our remuneration committee.

Safety, Health and Environmental Committee

The safety, health and environmental committee currently consists of three Directors, namely, Peng Yi, Niu Jianhua and Leung Chong Shun. Peng Yi currently serves as the chairman of our safety, health and environmental committee.

^{*} For identification purpose only