Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 13 JUNE 2019

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of SPT Energy Group Inc. (the "**Company**") held on 13 June 2019, voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 29 April 2019 was taken by poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,849,888,665 shares. The total number of shares of the Company entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM was 1,849,888,665 shares. There were no shares entitling the shareholders to attend the AGM but abstain from voting in favour of any resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of the respective resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

		ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	No. of Votes (%)		
ORDINARI RESOLUTIONS			For	Against	
1.	stater	onsider, receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial ments of the Company and the reports of the directors and tor for the year ended 31 December 2018.845,824,154 (100.000000%)0 (0.000000%)			
2.	(a)	To re-elect the following persons as directors of the Company:			
		(i) Mr. Li Qiang as executive director;	826,734,154 (97.743030%)	19,090,000 (2.256970%)	
		(ii) Mr. Wu Jiwei as executive director;	826,734,154 (97.743030%)	19,090,000 (2.256970%)	
		(iii) Ms. Chen Chunhua as non-executive director;	802,222,100 (94.845021%)	43,602,054 (5.154979%)	
		(iv) Mr. Wan Kah Ming as independent non-executive director.	844,734,154 (99.871132%)	1,090,000 (0.128868%)	
	(b)	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors.	845,824,154 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)	

		ODDINA DV DECOLUTIONC	No. of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS			For	Against
3.	and a	authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their neration.	845,824,154 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
4.	(A)	To give a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	803,312,100 (94.973890%)	42,512,054 (5.026110%)
	(B)	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	845,824,154 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
	(C)	Conditional upon passing of ordinary resolutions number $4(A)$ and $4(B)$ , to extend the authority given to the directors pursuant to ordinary resolution no. $4(A)$ to issue shares by adding to the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company which may be allotted by the directors of the Company pursuant to such general mandate of an amount representing the number of shares repurchased under ordinary resolution No. $4(B)$ .	803,312,100 (94.973890%)	42,512,054 (5.026110%)
5.	To refresh the scheme mandate limit up to 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.		821,320,100 (97.102938%)	24,504,054 (2.897062%)

As more than 50% of votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all of the above ordinary resolutions were approved by the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the board of directors SPT Energy Group Inc. Mr. Wang Guoqiang Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Wang Guoqiang, Mr. Ethan Wu, Mr. Li Qiang and Mr. Wu Jiwei; the non-executive director is Ms. Chen Chunhua; and the independent non-executive directors are Ms. Zhang Yujuan, Mr. Wu Kwok Keung Andrew and Mr. Wan Kah Ming.

\* for identification purpose only