

中國石油天然氣股份有限公司 PETROCHINA COMPANY LIMITED

 $(a\ joint\ stock\ limited\ company\ incorporated\ in\ the\ People's\ Republic\ of\ China\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 857)

List of Directors and their Roles and Functions

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of PetroChina Company Limited are set out below:

Chairman: Wang Yilin

Vice Chairman and Non-Executive Director: Zhang Wei

Non-Executive Directors

Liu Yuezhen Liu Hongbin Jiao Fangzheng Duan Liangwei

Executive Director

Hou Qijun

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Lin Boqiang Zhang Biyi Elsie Leung Oi-sie Tokuchi Tatsuhito Simon Henry The Board has established five Board Committees. The table below provides membership information of these Board Committees on which certain Board members serve:

Board Committee Director	Nomination Committee	Audit Committee	Investment and Development Committee	Examination and Remuneration Committee	Health, Safety and Environment Committee
Wang Yilin	C				
Zhang Wei			C		
Liu Yuezhen		M			
Liu Hongbin			M		
Jiao Fangzheng					M
Duan Liangwei					С
Hou Qijun				M	M
Lin Boqiang	M	С			
Zhang Biyi	M	M			
Elsie Leung Oi-sie				С	
Tokuchi Tatsuhito				M	
Simon Henry			M		

Notes:

C Chairman of the relevant Board CommitteesM Member of the relevant Board Committees

Beijing, the PRC 13 June 2019