Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



APAC RESOURCES LIMITED 亞太資源有限公司*

> (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1104)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION AND CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTION

LOAN TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement of APAC Resources Limited (the "**Company**") dated 23 May 2019 (the "**Announcement**") in respect of the Transaction. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the Circular containing, among other things, (i) further information on the Loan Agreement, the proposed annual cap amounts and the Transaction; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of advice by an independent financial adviser to both the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice convening the SGM, was expected to be despatched to the shareholders of the Company on or before 14 June 2019. However, as additional time is required to finalise certain information in the Circular, the Board expects the date of despatch of the Circular to the shareholders of the Company will be delayed to a date falling on or before 28 June 2019.

On behalf of the Board APAC Resources Limited Andrew Ferguson Executive Director

Hong Kong, 14 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors

Mr. Brett Robert Smith (Deputy Chairman) and Mr. Andrew Ferguson (Chief Executive Officer)

Non-Executive Directors

Mr. Arthur George Dew (*Chairman*) (*Mr. Wong Tai Chun, Mark as his alternate*), Mr. Lee Seng Hui and Mr. So Kwok Hoo

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Dr. Wong Wing Kuen, Albert, Mr. Chang Chu Fai, Johnson Francis, Mr. Robert Moyse Willcocks and Mr. Wang Hongqian

* For identification purpose only