Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MicroPort NeuroScientific Corporation

微創腦科學有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2172)

(1) POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 JUNE 2025;

- (2) RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; AND
- (3) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

(1) POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board of directors (the "**Directors**" and the "**Board**", respectively) of MicroPort NeuroScientific Corporation (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that all the proposed ordinary resolutions as set out in the notice of the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") dated 3 June 2025 were duly passed by the holders of the Company's ordinary shares (the "**Shares**" and the "**Shareholders**" respectively) by way of a poll at the AGM held on 27 June 2025. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2024.	314,830,924 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
2.	To declare and approve a final dividend of HK\$0.11 per share in the capital of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2024 by way of a scrip dividend scheme with an option to elect to receive wholly or partly by an allotment and issue of shares credited as fully paid in lieu of cash payment.	314,830,924 (100.000000%)	0 (0.00000%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
3.(a).	To re-elect Dr. Zhang Haixiao as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	314,815,080 (99.994967%)	15,844 (0.005033%)
3.(b).	To elect Mr. Li Zhiyong as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	314,830,924 (100.000000%)	0 (0.00000%)
3.(c).	To authorize the board of directors of the Company (the " Board ") to fix the respective Directors' remuneration.	314,373,377 (99.854669%)	457,547 (0.145331%)
4.	To re-appoint KPMG and KPMG Huazhen LLP as auditors and to authorize the Board to fix their remuneration.	314,830,924 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company (excluding treasury shares) as at the date of passing of this resolution.	314,469,924 (99.885335%)	361,000 (0.114665%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company (including any sale or transfer of treasury shares out of treasury) not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company (excluding treasury shares) as at the date of passing of this resolution.	311,898,593 (99.068601%)	2,932,331 (0.931399%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company (including any sale or transfer of treasury shares out of treasury) by the aggregate number of the shares repurchased by the Company.	311,898,593 (99.068601%)	2,932,331 (0.931399%)

Notes:

- (a) As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 7, therefore such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 584,595,568 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 575,531,568 shares. The Company held 9,064,000 treasury share or repurchase share as at the date of the AGM and no voting right of such shares has been exercised at the AGM.
- (d) There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

- (e) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 3 June 2025 (the "Circular") to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) The Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.
- (h) All Directors attended the AGM.

(2) RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr. Wang Lin ("Mr. Wang"), a non-executive Director, and Dr. Xu Yi ("Dr. Xu"), an independent non-executive Director, who did not offer themselves for re-election at the AGM in order to allow themselves to devote more time to their other endeavours, have retired as a non-executive Director and an independent non-executive Director respectively at the conclusion of the AGM. Dr. Xu has also ceased to be the chairman of the remuneration committee, and a member of the audit committee and the nomination committee of the Company.

Mr. Wang and Dr. Xu have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to their retirements that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Wang and Dr. Xu for their valuable efforts and contributions to the Company during their tenure of office.

(3) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that as resolution No. 3(b) set above was duly passed by at the AGM, Mr. Li Zhiyong ("Mr. Li") has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director with effect from the conclusion of the AGM. Mr. Li has given confirmation of his independence pursuant to Rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules. The Company considers that Mr. Li is independent in accordance with the independence guidelines set out in the Listing Rules and will continue to bring valuable business experience, knowledge and professionalism to the Board for its efficient and effective functioning and diversity. Mr. Li has also been appointed as the chairman of the remuneration committee, and a member of the audit committee and the nomination committee of the Company with effect from being elected as an independent non-executive Director.

Please refer to the Circular for the biographical details of Mr. Li and the information required to be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules. Mr. Li confirmed that there is no change in his biographical details between the latest practicable date of the Circular and the date of this announcement.

Mr. Li has entered into an appointment letter with the Company for an initial term of three years, subject to retirement by rotation and re-election in accordance with the memorandum and articles of association of the Company and the Listing Rules, and shall be subject to termination as provided in the appointment letter.

The Board would like to express its warm welcome to Mr. Li.

By Order of the Board
MicroPort NeuroScientific Corporation
Dr. Chang Zhaohua

Chairman and Non-executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Xie Zhiyong and Mr. Wang Yiqun Bruce as the executive Directors; Dr. Chang Zhaohua, Mr. Sun Qingwei, and Ms. Wu Xia as the non-executive Directors; and Dr. Zhang Haixiao, Mr. Fan Xin and Mr. Li Zhiyong as the independent non-executive Directors.