This announcement is made at the request of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 8053)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors ("the Board") of China Electric Power Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the resignation of Mr. Lau Kam Ying ("Mr. Lau") from the Board with effect from 19 August 2009.

Mr. Lau has resigned from the Board since he cannot devote the time and effort which his post in the Board demands.

Mr. Lau has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters in relation to his resignation that he considers need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, the Board wishes to confirm that there are no other matters in relation to Mr. Lau's resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Company's shareholders.

The Board wishes to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lau for his valuable contribution to the Company during the tenure of his office.

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 15 SEPTEMBER 2009

Reference is made to the Company's circular ("Circular") and notice ("Notice") of annual general meeting ("AGM") both dated 14 August 2009. In the Circular, it is mentioned that Mr. Lau would retire from his directorship at the AGM and he would offer himself for re-election. As such, it is set out under Resolution Number 2 in the Notice that the Company would consider the resolution to re-elect Mr. Peng Gexiong, Mr. Lau Kam Ying, Peter and Mr. Gao Feng as directors of the Company. In view of Mr. Lau's resignation with effect from 19 August 2009, the re-election of Mr. Lau at the AGM is no longer applicable and the resolution to re-elect Mr. Lau will not be processed at the AGM. The resolution on re-election of Mr. Peng Gexiong and Mr. Gao Feng as the Company's directors will not be affected and will continue to be processed at the AGM.

By order of the Board

China Electric Power Technology Holdings Limited

PENG Gexiong

Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 August 2009

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of executive Directors, namely Mr. Peng Gexiong (Chairman), Mr. Wang Dongbin, Mr. Li Wing Sang and independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Yeung King Wah, Mr. Gao Feng and Mr. Wu Kehe.

This announcement, for which the Directors collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the GEM Listing Rules for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that, to the best of their knowledge and belief: (1) the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading; (2) there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement in this announcement misleading; and (3) all opinions expressed in this announcement have been arrived at after due and careful consideration and are founded on bases and assumptions that are fair and reasonable.

This announcement will remain on the "Latest Company Announcements" page of the GEM website at www.hkgem.com for at least 7 days from the date of its publication and on the Company's website at www.ceptchina.com.