

#### **SHARE OPTION SCHEME**

Details of the Directors' interest in the Scheme are set out in the sub-section headed "Long position in underlying shares of the Company" under section headed "Directors' and chief executives' interests and short positions in shares, underlying shares or debentures" above.

# **Outstanding Share Options**

As at 30th June, 2004, options to subscribe for an aggregate of 1,199,322,880 shares (which include the options granted to certain Directors as disclosed above) of the Company granted pursuant to the Scheme were outstanding. Details are as follows:

	Subscription price		
Number of share options	Grantees	per share	Option period
		HK\$	
479,729,152	Directors	0.07	6th June, 2002
			to 5th June, 2012
119,932,288	Employees	0.07	6th June, 2002
			to 5th June, 2012
479,729,152	Directors	0.19	10th November, 2003
			to 9th November, 2013
119,932,288	Employees	0.19	10th November, 2003
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	1.100		to 9th November, 2013

# PURCHASE, SALE OR REDEMPTION OF THE COMPANY'S LISTED SECURITIES

During the Period, neither the Company nor any of its subsidiaries purchased, sold or redeemed any of the Company's listed securities.

## **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

The Audit Committee comprises the two Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company. The Audit Committee has reviewed with management the accounting principles and practices adopted by the Group and discussed internal control and financial reporting matters including the review of the unaudited interim financial statements.

# **CODE OF BEST PRACTICE**

In the opinion of the Directors, the Company has complied with the Code of Best Practice as set out in Appendix 14 of the Listing Rules throughout the Period.

### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

As at the date of this report, the board of the Company comprises nine executive directors, namely, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Tse Ping, Dr. Lee G. Lam, Mr. Narong Chearavanont, Mr. Supachai Chearavanont, Mr. Chatchaval Jiaravanon, Mr. Kachorn Chiaravanont, Mr. Yang Xiaoping and Mr. Robert Ping-Hsien Ho and two independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Viroj Sangsnit and Mr. Chokchai Kotikula.

> By Order of the Board Soopakij Chearavanont Chairman

Hong Kong, 10th September, 2004