The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GOLDIGIT ATOM-TECH HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: 2362)

ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made at the request of the SFC in relation to the IFA Announcement. Due to inadvertent oversight, the IFA Announcement was published by the Company without first having been submitted to the SFC for comment, and was in breach of Rule 12.1 of the Takeovers Codes. The Company has apologized and undertaken to the SFC to attend to all future matters in relation to the Takeovers Code in a more cautious manner.

This announcement is made at the request of The Securities and Futures Commission ("the SFC") in relation to the announcement dated 30 May 2005 published by the Company regarding the appointment of an independent financial adviser in respect of the unconditional cash offer by Watterson Asia Limited and China Everbright Capital Limited on behalf of Cathorne Holdings Limited for all the issued shares of the Company as announced on 24 May 2005 (the "IFA Announcement"). The IFA Announcement was published by the Company without first having been submitted to the SFC for comment, and was in breach of Rule 12.1 of The Code on Takeovers and Mergers (the "Takeovers Code").

The breach was caused by an inadvertent oversight on the part of the Company. The Company has made a submission to the SFC on 31 May 2005 admitting the breach and apologizing to the SFC. The Company has also undertaken to the SFC to attend to all future matters in relation to the Takeovers Code in a more cautious manner to ensure compliance of the Takeovers Code in all respects.

By Order of the Board
Goldigit Atom-tech Holdings Limited
Wong Kin Ping
Director

Hong Kong, 3 June 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the Board currently consists of four existing executive Directors, namely Mr. Lao Seng Peng, Mr. Cai Wei Min, Mr. Yeh Tung Ming, Mr. Wong Kin Ping, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Sun Juyi, Mr. Jiang Ming Le and Mr. Chan Sai Kuai.

The directors of the Company jointly and severally accept full responsibility for the accuracy of the information contained in this announcement and confirm, having made all reasonable enquires, that to the best of their knowledge, opinions expressed in this announcement have been arrived at after due and careful consideration and there are no other facts not contained in this announcement, the omission of which would make any statement in this announcement misleading.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in International Herald Tribune."