

(Stock Code: 00989)

CHANGE OF DIRECTORS **AND** MEMBERS OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE, REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board hereby announces that Mr. Lo Chi Ho, William and Mr. Huang An Guo have been appointed as members of audit committee, remuneration committee and nomination committee; Mr. Wu Chi Chiu has been appointed as deputy chairman, chief executive officer and member of nomination committee; Ms. Wong Fei Tat has been appointed as member of audit committee and remuneration committee; and Ms. Fan Wei has been appointed as member of remuneration committee with effect from 6 March 2006.

The Board also announces the re-designation of Mr. Hau Tung Ying from an executive director to a non-executive director with effect from 6 March 2006 and Mr. Hau continues to act as the chairman of the Company.

The Board also announces the resignation of Mr. Shui Ming Hua as executive director; the resignation of Mr. Li Yi Sheng as non-executive director; the resignation of Dr. Ho Chung Tai, Raymond as independent non-executive director, member of the audit committee and nomination committee; and the resignation of Mr. Yip Sam Lo and Mr. Pang Tsun Loy, Michael as independent non-executive directors, members of the audit committee, remuneration committee and nomination committee with effect from 6 March 2006.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 9 February 2006 in relation to the appointment of directors. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same respective meanings as those defined in the announcement of the Company dated 9 February 2006.

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Motion Telecom International Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Lo Chi Ho, William and Mr. Huang An Guo have been appointed as members of audit committee, remuneration committee and nomination committee; Mr. Wu Chi Chiu has been appointed as deputy chairman, chief executive officer and member of nomination committee; Ms. Wong Fei Tat has been appointed as member of audit committee and remuneration committee; Ms. Fan Wei has been appointed as member of remuneration committee with effect from 6 March 2006. The Board is not aware of any other matters relating to the proposed appointment of Mr. Wu Chi Chiu, Ms. Wong Fei Tat, Ms. Fan Wei, Mr. Lo Chi Ho, William and Mr. Huang An Guo that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

Mr. Hau Tung Ying has been re-designated from executive director to non-executive director with effect from 6 March 2006 and Mr. Hau continues to act as the chairman of the Company.

Mr. Hau Tung Ying, Chairman and non-executive director, aged 51, is the founder of the Group and was an executive director from 1994 to 2006 and has been the Chairman of the Company since 1994. He comes with more than 30 years of working experience in the telecommunications industry – including over 10 years in Guangzhou Telecommunications Bureau and, from 1985 to 1989, as the Director and General Manager of Shenda Telephone Company Limited, a joint venture between Cable & Wireless Plc, the Ministry of Post and Telecommunication of China and the Shenzhen Municipal Government. Mr. Hau graduated from Sun Yat-sen University with a Bachelor degree in Physics and holds an International Executive Master Degree in Business Administration (IEMBA) from The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology. He is currently the Chairman of the Internet & Telecom Association of Hong Kong, the member of the Information & Communications Technology (ICT) Services Advisory Committee and China Trade Advisory Committee at the Trade Development Council of Hong Kong and Chongqing Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC).

The Board is not aware of any other matters relating to the re-designation of Mr. Hau Tung Ying that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board also announces the resignation of Mr. Shui Ming Hua ("Mr. Shui") as executive director; the resignation of Mr. Li Yi Sheng ("Mr. Li") as non-executive director; the resignation of Dr. Ho Chung Tai, Raymond ("Dr. Ho") as independent non-executive director, member of the audit committee and nomination committee; and the resignation of Mr. Yip Sam Lo ("Mr. Yip") and Mr. Pang Tsun Loy, Michael ("Mr. Pang") as independent non-executive directors, members of the audit committee, remuneration committee and nomination committee with effect from 6 March 2006. The Company was advised by Mr. Shui, Mr. Li, Mr. Yip, Dr. Ho and Mr. Pang that there was no disagreement between the Board and themselves and they were not aware of any matter that should be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and the Board in relation to their resignations. The Board wishes to express thanks and appreciation to Mr. Shui, Mr. Li, Mr. Yip, Dr. Ho and Mr. Pang for their invaluable contributions and unfailing support to the Company during their terms of service.

By order of the Board of
China Motion Telecom International Limited
Wu Chi Chiu
Director

Hong Kong, 6 March 2006

As at the date hereof, the executive Directors are Mr. Wu Chi Chiu, Mr. Jeffrey Wang and Ms. Fan Wei; the non-executive Director is Mr. Hau Tung Ying; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lo Chi Ho, William, Ms. Wong Fei Tat and Mr. Huang An Guo.

* for identification purpose only

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard"