Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 179)

CHANGE OF DATE, TIME AND VENUE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the Notice of Annual General Meeting of the Company dated 26th June 2009 (the "Notice of AGM"), the circular dated 26th June 2009 (the "Circular") and the form of proxy regarding the general business and other proposals to be made at the forthcoming Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Johnson Electric Holdings Limited (the "Company").

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of the Company announces that to allow for easy access to the proceedings and based on the latest expectations concerning the number of shareholders who may attend the AGM presently scheduled to be held on Wednesday, 29th July 2009, the date, time and venue of the AGM will be changed as follows

from:

Date and Time: Wednesday, 29th July 2009 at 11:00 a.m.

Location: The Harcourt Suite, 1st Floor, The Hong Kong Club,

1 Jackson Road, Central, Hong Kong

to:

Date and Time: Monday, 24th August 2009 at 11:30 a.m.

Location: The Garden Rooms, 2/F., The Royal Garden Hotel,

69 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

Save for the aforesaid change of date, time and venue of the AGM, all information and contents set out in the Notice of AGM and the Circular remain unchanged.

A notice to shareholders relating to the change of date, time and venue of the AGM and a revised form of proxy will be sent to shareholders of the Company as soon as possible.

Board of Directors

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Patrick Shui-Chung Wang, Winnie Wing-Yee Wang, Richard Li-Chung Wang, Austin Jesse Wang being the Executive Directors, and Yik-Chun Koo Wang, Peter Kin-Chung Wang, being the Non-Executive Directors, and Peter Stuart Allenby Edwards, Patrick Blackwell Paul, Oscar de Paula Bernardes Neto, Laura May-Lung Cha, Michael John Enright being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board

Johnson Electric Holdings Limited

Susan Chee-Lan Yip

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 17th July 2009

Website: www.johnsonelectric.com