Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CAPITAL VC LIMITED 首都創投有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability and carrying on business in Hong Kong as CNI VC Limited)

(Stock Code: 02324)

## Announcement Market Misconduct Tribunal Enquiry against Executive Directors

Reference is made to an article published on www.webb-site.com headed "Capital VC and Longlife" on 14 August 2011.

The board of directors of Capital VC Limited (formerly known as Sino Katalytics Investment Corporation) (the "Company") announces that a notice to the Market Misconduct Tribunal pursuant to Section 252(2) of and Schedule 9 to the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571) (the "SFO") was issued by the Financial Secretary on 12 April 2011 (the "Notice") and released on the website of the Market Misconduct Tribunal (the "MMT"), under which MMT has commenced an enquiry against Mr. Yau Chung Hong and Mr Chui Tak Keung, Duncan (who are currently executive directors of the Company) to determine whether they have engaged in market misconduct within the meaning of Section 274 ("False Trading"), Section 275 ("Price Rigging") and Section 278 ("Stock Market Manipulation") of Part XIII of the SFO in relation to the securities of the Company in January 2009 (the "Enquiry").

For further details of the Enquiry, please refer to the Notice released on the website of MMT released at www.mmt.gov.hk/eng/rulings/SKIC.Ruling.12042011.pdf.

The substantive hearings for the Enquiry are scheduled to be held from 19 to 21 October, 24 to 28 October, 1 to 4 November and 7 to 9 November 2011.

The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board

Lam Kwan

Independent Non-executive Director

Hong Kong, 19 August 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors Mr. Yau Chung Hong, Mr. Chui Tak Keung, Duncan and Mr. Kong Fanpeng and Dr. Liu Ta-pei; and independent non-executive directors Mr. Lam Kwan, Mr. Chan Ming Sun, Jonathan and Mr. Shiu Siu Tao.