Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



雷士照明控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2222)

ANNOUNCEMENT

(I) RESIGNATION OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND THE CEO (II) ELECTION OF THE NEW CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND APPOINTMENT OF THE CEO

(I) RESIGNATION OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND THE CEO

The board of directors (the "Board") of NVC Lighting Holding Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Wu Changjiang ("Mr. Wu") has resigned as the Chairman of the Board of Directors, executive Director of the Company, Chief Executive Officer (the "CEO") of the Company, and from all committees of the Board of Directors of the Company with effect from 24 May 2012 for personal reasons. Mr. Wu has also resigned from all positions that he is currently holding in all subsidiaries of the Company with effect from 24 May 2012.

Mr. Wu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and he has also confirmed that there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Wu for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

(II) ELECTION OF THE NEW CHAIRMAN AND APPOINTMENT OF THE CEO

The Board is pleased to announce that, with effect from 24 May 2012, (i) Mr. Andrew Y. Yan, who is currently a non-executive Director of the Company, has been elected as the Chairman of the Board of Directors; and (ii) Mr. ZHANG Kaipeng has been appointed as the CEO of the Company.

The relevant biographical details of Mr. Zhang Kaipeng are set out below:

Mr. Zhang Kaipeng, (張開鵬), aged 48, has been appointed as the CEO of the Company with effect from 24 May 2012. Mr. Zhang had been the Operations Director of Schneider Electric GSC China Final Distribution Division since 2010, where he is in charge of industrial operations in the Final Distribution Division. From 1996 to 2009, Mr. Zhang had been working at, in chronological order, Tianjin Merlin Gerin Co., Ltd, Schneider Shanghai Industrial Control Co., Ltd., Schneider Fuji Breakers (Dalian) Co., Ltd, Schneider (ShaanXi) BaoGuang Electrical Apparatus, and Schneider Shanghai Industrial Control Co., Ltd.

Mr. Zhang has extensive experience in general corporate management and electric industry. He obtained a bachelor degree in Electrical Engineering from Nanjing Aviation University. The Board believes that Mr. Zhang's experience and skills will bring valuable contributions to the future success of the Company.

Mr. Zhang has entered into a service contract with the Company for a term of three years which can be terminated by either party by giving three months' notice.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhang has no other relationship with any Directors, senior management or substantial shareholder of the Company, and does not hold any other position in the Company or any subsidiaries of the Company nor any other directorship in listed public companies in the last three years.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Zhang does not have, and is not deemed to have any interests or short positions in any shares, underlying shares or debentures of the Company or any of its associated corporations (within the meaning of Part XV of the SFO).

Save as disclosed above, there is no information relating to Mr. Zhang that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to Rule 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules, and there is no other matter in relation to the appointment of Mr. Zhang that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

By Order of the Board

NVC Lighting Holding Limited

LO Yee Har, Susan

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors:

MU Yu

Non-executive Directors:

YAN Andrew Y LIN Ho-Ping HUI Ming Yunn, Stephanie ZHU Hai

Independent non-executive Directors:

Alan Russell POWRIE Karel Robert DEN DAAS WANG Jinsui