Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 888)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of RoadShow Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that Dr. YEUNG Hin Chung, John ("**Dr. Yeung**") has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 31 December 2012.

Dr. YEUNG Hin Chung, John, SBS, OBE, JP, aged 66, has been the managing director of The Cross Harbour (Holdings) Limited ("**Cross Harbour**") (Stock Code: 0032) since 1 August 2001 and he also holds directorships in certain other members of the Cross Harbour group. Dr. Yeung holds a doctoral degree in management. Prior to joining Cross Harbour, he had held various key management positions in the Government of Hong Kong, where he last served as the Deputy Director of Immigration; and in the private sector, where he last worked as the chief executive of a large trading consortium. Dr. Yeung is a member of the Basic Law Promotion Steering Committee, the CUHK Advisory Group on Undergraduate Studies in Business, the PolyU CPCE Advisory Committee and the HKU SPACE Foundation Steering Committee. Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Dr. Yeung has not held any directorships in other public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years nor has held any other position with the Company and other members of the Group.

As at the date of this announcement, there is no service contract entered into between the Company and Dr. Yeung. There is no fixed length or proposed length of service in respect of Dr. Yeung's appointment, but his appointment is subject to retirement by rotation and he will be eligible for re-election at general meetings of the Company in accordance with the Bye-laws of the Company and Appendix 14 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules"). In the capacity as the director of the Company, his emoluments (consisting of director's fees) are HK\$90,000 per annum, which are determined by the Board with reference to his duties, responsibilities and the prevailing market practice and his contribution to the Company, and shall be subject to the Shareholders' approval at the annual general meeting of the Company. Following his appointment, Dr. Yeung will be entitled to receive from the Company a director's fee of HK\$90,000 per annum.

Dr. Yeung has no relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Dr. Yeung does not have any interests in the shares of the Company, its holding company and other associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Dr. Yeung confirmed that he meets the independence criteria as set out in Rule 3.13 under the Listing Rules.

Save as disclosed above, there is no information to be disclosed pursuant to paragraphs (h) to (v) of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules or any other matters concerning Dr. Yeung that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board wishes to express its warmest welcome to Dr. Yeung for joining the Company.

By Order of the Board RoadShow Holdings Limited MAN Miu Sheung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 December 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Dr. John CHAN Cho Chak, GBS, JP as Chairman and Non-executive Director; Mr. YUNG Wing Chung and Ms. Winnie NG as Deputy Chairmen and Non-executive Directors; Dr. Carlye Wai-Ling TSUI, BBS, MBE, JP, Dr. Eric LI Ka Cheung, GBS, OBE, JP, Professor Stephen CHEUNG Yan Leung, BBS, JP and Dr. YEUNG Hin Chung, John, SBS, OBE, JP as Independent Non-executive Directors; Mr. MO Tik Sang as Managing Director; Mr. MAK Chun Keung, Mr. John Anthony MILLER, SBS, OBE and Mr. Edmond HO Tat Man as Non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only