Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



華潤電力控股有限公司

CHINA RESOURCES POWER HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)

(Stock Code: 836)

TEMPORARY SUSPENSION OF PRESIDENT'S DUTIES AND ASSUMPTION OF SUCH DUTIES BY CHAIRMAN

This announcement is made by China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("**Listing Rules**") and the Inside Information Provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

The board of directors ("**Board**") of the Company wishes to inform the shareholders of the Company that, as advised by China Resources (Holdings) Co., Ltd., Mr. Wang Yu Jun (an executive director and the President of the Company) ("**Mr. Wang**") is under investigation by the relevant people's procuratorate in Jiangsu Province of the People's Republic of China.

Pending the development of the above case, Mr. Wang's role and duties as the President of the Company have been temporarily suspended and assumed by the Chairman of the Company, Ms. Zhou Junqing, while Mr. Wang will remain as an executive director of the Company.

The Board considers that the matter involving Mr. Wang abovementioned will not materially and adversely affect the Company's normal business operations. Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company. If in doubt, they should consult their own professional advisers.

> By Order of the Board CHINA RESOURCES POWER HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED ZHOU Junqing Chairman

26 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Ms. ZHOU Junqing, Mr. WANG Yu Jun, Mr. ZHANG Shen Wen and Ms. WANG Xiao Bin; the non-executive directors are Mr. DU Wenmin, Mr. WEI Bin, Mr. CHEN Ying and Mr. Wang Yan; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. MA Chiu-Cheung, Andrew, Ms. Elsie LEUNG Oi-sie, Dr. Raymond Kuo-fung CH'IEN and Mr. Jack SO Chak Kwong.