Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國民生銀行股份有限公司 CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01988)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF THE PRESIDENT

This announcement is made by China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Inside Information Provisions (as defined under the Listing Rules) under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company received a resignation letter from Mr. Mao Xiaofeng recently, who tendered his resignation as a director of the Board, the President of the Company and a member of relevant Board committees of the Board for his personal reasons, and he has no disagreement with the Board.

The Board has noticed some media reports on Mr. Mao Xiaofeng. To the best of knowledge of the Company, the resignation of Mr. Mao Xiaofeng was due to his personal reasons. The Company is under its normal operation.

The seventh extraordinary meeting of the sixth session of the Board has resolved that Mr. Hong Qi, Chairman of the Board, perform the duties of the President of the Company.

By Order of the Board
CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.
Hong Qi
Chairman

31 January 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hong Qi and Mr. Liang Yutang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Wang Yugui, Mr. Wang Hang, Mr. Wang Junhui, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Guo Guangchang and Mr. Yao Dafeng; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Qin Rongsheng, Mr. Wang Lihua, Mr. Han Jianmin, Mr. Cheng Hoi-chuen, Mr. Ba Shusong and Ms. You Lantian.