Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国石油化工股份有限公司

CHINA PETROLEUM & CHEMICAL CORPORATION

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0386)

Resignation of Director

The Board of Directors of the Company and its directors warrant that there are no material omissions, misrepresentations or misleading statements contained in this announcement and severally and jointly accept full responsibility for the authenticity, accuracy and completeness of the information contained in this announcement.

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation (the "Company") hereby announces that, on 27 April 2015, the Company was informed by China Petrochemical Corporation, the controlling shareholder of the Company, that Mr. Wang Tianpu, non-executive Director and Vice Chairman of the Company, is currently under investigation by the competent authorities for suspected severe violation of relevant discipline and laws. Mr. Wang Tianpu has tendered his resignation to the Board on 27 April 2015 and resigned from all his positions in the Company, including non-executive Director and Vice Chairman, with immediate effect. Mr. Wang Tianpu has confirmed that there has been no disagreement with the Company and the Board, and there is no other matter that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. Based on information available to the Board, the Company is in normal production and operation.

China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation Board of Directors

Beijing, the PRC, 27 April 2015

As at the date of this announcement, directors of the Company are: Fu Chengyu*, Zhang Yaocang*, Li Chunguang#, Zhang Jianhua#, Wang Zhigang#, Cao Yaofeng*, Dai Houliang#, Liu Yun*, Chen Xiaojin+, Ma Weihua+, Jiang Xiaoming+, Andrew Y. Yan+, Bao Guoming+.

- # Executive Director
- * Non-executive Director
- + Independent Non-executive Director