Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## HANERGY THIN FILM POWER GROUP LIMITED 漢能薄膜發電集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 566)

## TERMINATION OF CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS INVOLVING EQUIPMENT SALES AND TECHNICAL SERVICES AGREEMENTS IN RELATION TO 900MW SILICON-BASED THIN FILM SOLAR ENERGY PANEL BIPV MODULES ASSEMBLY LINES

Reference is made to the announcement of Hanergy Thin Film Power Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 4 May 2015 in relation to, among others, the Equipment Sales and Technical Services Agreements (the "**Announcement**"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise specified.

After arm's length negotiations, the parties to the Equipment Sales and the Technical Services Agreements agreed to terminate the Equipment Sales and the Technical Services Agreements and had on 14 June 2015 entered into a termination agreement (the "Termination Agreement") to terminate and cancel the Agreements with immediate effect.

The Board considers that the termination of the Equipment Sales and the Technical Services Agreements has no material adverse impact on the existing business of the Group.

> By order of the Board Hanergy Thin Film Power Group Limited Li Hejun Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 June 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Li, Hejun (Chairman), Mr. Dai, Frank Mingfang (Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Dr. Feng, Dianbo (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Liu, Min (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Chen Li (Executive Vice-President), Dr. Lam, Yat Ming Eddie (Finance Director and Senior Vice-President) and Mr. Li, Guangmin (Financial Controller); and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Ms. Zhao, Lan, Mr. Wang, Tongbo, Professor Xu, Zheng and Dr. Wang, Wenjing.