Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Red Star Macalline Group Corporation Ltd. 紅星美凱龍家居集團股份有限公司

(A sino-foreign joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1528)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT TO POLL RESULTS OF THE 2018 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 MAY 2019

Reference is made to the announcement dated 16 May 2019 of Red Star Macalline Group Corporation Ltd. (the "**Company**") on the poll results of the 2018 Annual General Meeting held on 16 May 2019 (the "**Poll Results Announcement**"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Poll Results Announcement.

The Board would like to clarify that the amount of final dividend payable per H Share as stated in the third paragraph of the section headed "Distribution of Final Dividend for 2018" of the Poll Results Announcement was inaccurate. The whole of the said paragraph should be as follows:

The average middle exchange rates of RMB against HK\$ published by the People's Bank of China in the 5 working days immediately prior to the AGM, that was, from 9 May 2019 to 15 May 2019, was HK\$1 to RMB0.867808. Accordingly, the final dividend payable per H Share is HK\$0.31112873 (tax inclusive).

Save for the above-mentioned, the contents of the Poll Results Announcement remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board Red Star Macalline Group Corporation Ltd. GUO Binghe Vice Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC 20 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are CHE Jianxing, GUO Binghe, CHE Jianfang and JIANG Xiaozhong; the non-executive Directors are CHEN Shuhong, XU Guofeng, Joseph Raymond GAGNON and ZHANG Qiqi; and the independent non-executive Directors are QIAN Shizheng, LEE Kwan Hung, WANG Xiao and ZHAO Chongyi.