Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASIA TELEVISION HOLDINGS LIMITED 亞洲電視控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 707)

ANNOUNCEMENT MADE PURSUANT TO RULE 13.51B(2) OF THE LISTING RULES

This announcement is made by Asia Television Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") pursuant to Rule 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "**Listing Rules**") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") in relation to the particulars required to be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2)(r) of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 7 June 2021. The Company has been notified by Mr. Deng Junjie ("**Mr. Deng**"), a non-executive director and the Co-Chairman of the Company, regarding a nuisance incident that occurred outside the entrance of the Tai Po workshop of the Group in the afternoon on 2 June 2021, Mr. Deng was arrested for criminal damage and common assault, and released on bail. Mr. Deng was charged on 15 June 2021. At the court hearing on 11 August 2021, the Department of Justice dropped all charges against Mr. Deng and accept a two-year bound over by Mr. Deng.

Save as disclosed above, the Company is not aware of any other information relating to Mr. Deng as a nonexecutive director which are required to be disclosed pursuant to the Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules nor any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

> By order of the Board Asia Television Holdings Limited Chan Wai Kit Executive Director

Hong Kong, 11 August 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Leong Wei Ping 梁瑋玶先生*, Mr. Chan Wai Kit, Mr. Sze Siu Bun and Ms. Sun Tingting as executive Directors, Mr. Deng Junjie, Dato' Sri Lai Chai Suang 拿督斯里賴彩雲博士* and Mr. Andy Yong Kim Seng 楊錦成先生* as non-executive Directors, Ms. Han Xingxing, Mr. Li Yu, Ms. Wong Chi Yan and Mr. Lee Cheung Yuet Horace as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only