Australian Securities Exchange, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Yancoal Australia Ltd ACN 111 859 119

克煤澳大利亞有限公司*

(Incorporated in Victoria, Australia with limited liability)
(Hong Kong stock code: 3668)
(Australian stock code: YAL)

Non-Executive Director appointments and resignation

Appointment of Non-Executive Directors

The Board of directors (the "Board") of Yancoal Australia Ltd ("Yancoal" or the "Company") is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Jiuhong Wang, Mr Zhiguo Zhao and Mr Ang Li as Non-Executive Directors effective 20 February 2025. Mr Wang will be appointed as a member of the Health, Safety, Environment and Community Committee and as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee. Mr Zhao will be appointed as a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee, and Mr Li will be appointed as a member of the Strategy and Development Committee.

Mr Jiuhong Wang, aged 48, Mr. Jiuhong Wang, was appointed as chief engineer of Nantun Coal Mine of Yanzhou Coal Mining Co.,Ltd in September 2014, general manager of Anyuan Coal Mine of Yanzhou Coal Ordos Neng Hua Co., Ltd. in December 2016, and the deputy director of the production technology department and the deputy director of ventilation and disasters prevention department of the Yanzhou Coal Mining Co., Ltd., in October 2017. He was appointed as the executive director and the general manager of Ordos Zhuanlongwan Coal Co., Ltd. in September 2018, the vice general manager of Yanzhou Coal Ordos Neng Hua Co., Ltd. and director and the general manager of Inner Mongolia Haosheng Coal Mining Company Limited in December 2020. In November 2021, Mr. Wang took positions as the general manager of Yanzhou Coal Ordos Neng Hua Co., Ltd., and the chairman of the board of directors of Inner Mongolia Haosheng Coal Mining Company Limited. In June 2022, he became the director of Inner Mongolia Haosheng Coal Mining Company Limited. In October 2022, he

became the vice general manager of Yankuang Energy Group Co., Ltd., and took positions as the chairman of the board of director and the general manager of Yankuang Energy (Ordos) Company Limited and served as the Party secretary and the chairman of the board of director of Inner Mongolia Mining (Group) Co., Ltd. In May 2023, he started to serve as the chairman of the board of director of Yankuang Energy (Ordos) Company Limited. In November 2024, he was appointed as the General Manager of Yankuang Energy Group. Mr. Wang graduated from Hebei University of Engineering; he is a Professorate Senior Engineer with a Bachelor's degree in engineering.

Mr Zhiguo Zhao, aged 46, has served as Chief Accountant of Linyi Mining Group Heze Coalfired Power Co., Ltd. He was the Deputy Director of the Finance Department, and the Deputy Head of Capital Securitization Leadership Work Office before becoming Director of the Finance Department, and Head of the Big Data Analysis Office at Linyi Mining Group. At Shandong Energy Group, he held roles in the Finance Management Department before being appointed as the CFO of Yankuang Energy. Mr. Zhao Graduated from Shaanxi University of Science & Technology. He is a Senior Accountant with a bachelor's degree.

Mr Ang Li, aged 38, started working at China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. in 2009. He has served as director of Strategic Customer Department IV, assistant general manager of Hunan Branch, and deputy general manager of Strategic Customer Department IV. He is responsible for investment business, especially the M&A and reorganization of listed companies. He has extensive domestic and international experience in M&A projects. Mr. Li graduated from Peking University with a bachelor's degree in law and a Master in Business Administration.

Yancoal's Chairman, Mr Gang Ru, said "Our three new Directors are all welcome additions to the Board; we anticipate their complementary skill sets in the mine operations, financial management and project execution will enhance the capabilities of the Board".

Following the appointments to the Board, the composition of the Board will comprise one Executive Director, five Non-Executive Directors and three Independent Non-Executive Directors (INEDs). The Company has a sufficient number of INEDs which represents one-third of the Board as required by Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

Mr Wang, Mr Zhao and Mr Li have entered into letters of appointment with the Company for an unlimited term commencing on 20 February 2025, subject to any provisions of the letters of appointment and the Company's Constitution. Mr Wang, Mr Zhao and Mr Li will not receive any director's fee or remuneration package as a non-executive Director.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr Wang and Mr Zhao each holds 235,560 Class A Shares and 100,000 Class H Shares respectively in Yankuang Energy Group Co., Ltd. Save as disclosed in this announcement Mr Wang, Mr Zhao and Mr Li do not own any shares in the Company

and does not have any interest in the shares or underlying shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Future Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed in this announcement, Mr Wang, Mr Zhao and Mr Li do not (i) hold any other position with the Company or its subsidiaries; (ii) hold any other directorships in any other public companies, the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years; and (iii) have any relationship with any other directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, Mr Wang, Mr Zhao and Mr Li have confirmed that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to their appointments and there is no other information that needs to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

Resignation of Non-executive Director

The Board further announces that Mr Changyi Zhang will step down as a Non-Executive Director of Yancoal and as a member of Strategy and Development Committee, effective 20 February 2025, due to work arrangement changes within China Cinda.

Mr Zhang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr Zhang was appointed as a Non-Executive Director in April 2023 and during tenure was a valued member of the Board. The Board is grateful for his service as a Director of Yancoal and as a member of the Strategy and Development Committee. The Board extends its gratitude to Mr Zhang for his service and contributions to the Company since joining the Board. The Board wishes Mr Zhang all the very best in his future endeavours.

By order of the Board
Yancoal Australia Ltd
Gang RU
Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 February 2025

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Director is Mr. Ning Yue, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Gang Ru, Mr. Jiuhong Wang, Mr. Xiaolong Huang, Mr. Zhiguo Zhao and Mr. Ang Li and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Gregory James Fletcher, Ms. Debra Anne Bakker and Mr Peter Andrew Smith.